Don’t Skip the Rest!

tumblr_obtjqq406s1qa5zgao1_500

We all need time to relax, no matter what our schedule, no matter what our commitments or circumstances are everyone needs to take time out. Whether it’s alone time, or with someone else take a day or two and do whatever it is YOU want to do. Sleep in if you want to, spend some time in nature, go for a walk, binge watch a TV series, do anything that makes your soul happy.

There are usually signs that I find when I know its time to take some time out and just do me for a day or two. They will differ for each individuals but here are mine:

1. CAN’T STOP BEING TIRED
I know its time to take a day off when no matter how early I go to bed and how much sleep I get if I just can’t stop being tired I know it’s time to refresh myself so I can be more productive and just be in a better frame of mind.

2. FEELING EXTREMELY IRRITABLE
If you start snapping at the people around for no reason at all, it’s time to sit down and re evaluate your attitude and whats going on around you. It’s not fair on the people around you so take some time out and get the anger out of your system.

3. EXTREMELY STRESSED
Everything is a big deal, you drop a plate and you want to scream at the plate and blame it for making you drop it, or you feel so overwhelmed with the few tasks you know you need to get done. That for me is the last straw, I say to myself, right time to take a step back.

There is nothing wrong with needing time out, you’re a human being, you’re allowed to feel tired and irritable and stressed but it’s the way you deal with it determines what sort of person you are. People say it’s weak to admit you need a rest and you need to push push push your way through it, but I believe it’s okay to take a rest. Take time to recharge your batteries, when I feel stressed my productivity level drops so I would rather take some time out and come back fighting fit and ready to go again.

Look after yourselves, and take care.

Leave a comment